A youthful tale about the darkest potential mystery… a ghost

What if there was a ghost in your brother’s room?

The Ghost in Apartment 2R is a kid-friendly mystery about three friends who try to help a restless spirit find peace is perfect for fans of Under the Egg and The Book Scavenger.

It stinks that Danny’s older brother moved out and went to college. But you know what’s worse? He left behind an angry ghost in his room!

With the help of his friends Nat and Gus, Danny interviews everyone in his Brooklyn neighborhood to find out about spirits. Is it an Arabian ghoul? A Korean gwishin? A Polish haunting? Maybe the answer lies with Danny’s own bubbe and her tales of a dybbuk, a Jewish mythological ghost. Regardless of its origins, what does the spirit truly want? And can Danny manage to bring the phantom to rest?

Praise and Reviews of The Ghost in Apartment 2R

“Gently scary with plenty of fun . . . absolutely delightful.” Kirkus Reviews

“As addictive as your favorite video game. I couldn’t put it down.” –ADAM GIDWITZ, New York Times bestselling author of A Tale Dark and Grimm on Click Here to Start

“This is one adventure no gamer should miss!” –GORDON KORMAN, New York Times bestselling author of Restart on Game Masters of Garden Place

Advertisements

Leave a Reply